Our Staff


Darrell Godfrey - Senior Pastor

Rejoice, mourn, and pray with us as our Pastor has gone home to be with his Lord and Savior Jesus Christ on Sunday, May 5th, 2019. He had been fighting brain tumors for about 8 months.

"I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. Now there is in store for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day--and not only to me, but also to all who have longed for his appearing." (2 Timothy 4:7-8)


Jon Gohdes - Associate Pastor

Jon was born in north-central Wisconsin and lived there during his growing up years until moving to Kansas City to attend Calvary University in 2008. He graduated from there with a BA in pastoral studies in 2012, a MS in religious studies in 2014, and a MA in biblical counseling in 2017. As a part of his counseling training, he completed a one-year internship in Birmingham, AL serving as assistant to Dr. Lou Priolo. He is certified with the Association of Certified Biblical Counselors (ACBC) and the International Association of Biblical Counselors (IABC). He came to Shawnee Bible Church in 2011. He served as the youth ministry leader for several years and now serves as pastor of counseling and administration. He enjoys reading, organizing things, networking, and working out (or in the yard).

Email: jgohdes@shawneebiblechurch.org

Brandon 2

Brandon Clubb - Associate Pastor

Brandon comes from the great state of Kansas! He has lived in Wichita, Sterling, Bucklin, Haviland and now calls Olathe home. He received his B.A. in Advanced Biblical Studies and a M.A. in Biblical Counseling from Calvary University and Theological Seminary. Brandon first started with Shawnee Bible Church as a counseling intern and was most recently brought on staff to be Associate Pastor of Family Ministries. When not ministering to and serving the people of SBC, Brandon enjoys spending time with his wife and six kids. Favorite activities include (but are not limited to) watching Chiefs and Royals games, visiting the zoo, camping, fishing and family vacations.

Email: bclubb@shawneebiblechurch.org


Jeff Classen - Worship Leader & AWANA Director

Jeff was born and raised in Mission, KS and began attending Shawnee Bible in 4th grade. He enjoys working as a certified building analyst and energy auditor with The Hayes Company. He is married to Arletta, and they have four daughters. He has served as SBC’s worship leader since 2002, and the AWANA commander since 2014. In his free time, he enjoys spending time with family, playing guitar, building furniture, and keeping up on energy trends.

Email: shawneebibleawana@gmail.com

Our Elders (2019)

Kirk Porteous - Chairman

Clarence Classen

Brandon Clubb

Mike Dodds

Jon Gohdes

Charles Kurtz

Matthew Plumb

Our Deacons (2019)

Ken Liebelt - Chairman

Mike Dennis

Dave Riley

Bill Waye